2021 Stronger Together Virtual Celebration

We hope to see you at
6:30 p.m. on Tuesday, June 22, 2021

In honor of our merger with the Chicago Child Care Society, Family Focus will celebrate our shared mission and the children and families we serve in under-resourced communities with an online, virtual celebration. As leaders in delivering early childhood development and family support services, we will raise awareness and critical funds for program delivery throughout Chicagoland – meeting families where they are and helping them reach their dreams

More event information coming soon! Sign up for our email list to be notified when registration opens!

2021 Honorees


Sharad Kapur will receive the Bernice Weissbourd Award for Family Support.

Inspired by the impact that programming had on families in Chicago, Sharad joined the Family Focus Board of Directors in 1989. Shortly thereafter, he became a member of the Board Finance Committee and was elected the Family Focus Treasurer six years ago.  He has also led the strategic planning of Family Focus’s financial future ever since joining the Board. Professionally, Sharad spent his entire career at Accenture, including 16 years as a Partner. Since retiring in 2006, Sharad has been studying holistic medicine and Spanish and pursuing his passion for golf and fishing. Sharad has been personally involved with families at the Family Focus Nuestra Familia’s Cicero center and has made a legacy donation for which Family Focus renamed the Aurora center the Kapur Family Center.

John G. Levi will receive the Dream Builder Award.

A Partner at Sidley, John is past President and a Life Member of CCCS and has served on the board since 1974. He has been a dedicated leader and trusted advisor to every Executive Director and CEO in all critical decisions. John is a true champion for children and education, also serving on the board of High Jump in Chicago for youth with the academic ambition to attend outstanding high schools and college, and secretary of the board of Cook County Justice for Children to advocate for fair and effective administration of the Cook County Juvenile Justice system. John serves on many other boards and associations, not the least of which is his nomination by President Obama in 2009 to the Legal Services Corporation board where he is now Chairman. John exemplifies a humble servant leader.

Host Committee

Daniel Biss
Judith Block
Barbara Bowman
Lester Crown
Amy and Ryan DeVore
Arne Duncan
Craig Esko
Janice Feinberg
Anne Gibson

Katie and Brent Gledhill
Francia Harrington
David D. Hiller
Denise Dell Isola
Tiffany Hamel Johnson
Dara Munson
Geoffrey Nagle
Attorney General Kwame Raoul

Suzanne Resnick
Karin M. Norington-Reaves
Lynn Rosinsky
Jennifer Russart
Jan Schakowsky
Kevin Sutton
Anne and John L. Tuohy
Bernice Weissbourd
Marny Zimmer


Gold Sponsor:

 Bronze Sponsors:

Katie and Brent Gledhill

 Premier Sponsors:

Ernst & Young

First Bank of Chicago


The Joseph & Bessie Feinberg Foundation

David D. Hiller

Patrica Mulcahy and Vaughn Gordy

PNC Bank

Suzanne and Lindsay Resnick

Rita P. Sussman, Ph.D.

Melinda and Drew Turitz

Wells Fargo


Patron Sponsors:


Ariel Investments

Donna Barrows

Margie Block and Kevin Stineman

Irving Harris Foundation

Nancy and Joe McMullen

SB Friedman Development Advisors


William Blair

Supporter Sponsors:

Burhop Box & Packaging

Jeanne C. Marsh, Ph.D. and Steven K. Shevell, Ph.D.

Dara Munson

Friend Sponsors:

Steve Majsak and Terry Sukenik

Debra Schlies

Nicole Sims